Skip to main content

Religion: Find Articles, Books & Media

Article Search Tips

Here are a few tips that will help you ensure your searching is as effective as possible.

  • You will have greater success if you put phrases in quotation marks. For example, searching for the phrase "Hebrew Bible" will be more effective than not placing the phrase in quotes, which will find the instance of both of the words, but not necessarily together.
  • Most databases will let you choose the type of publication you need, such as magazines, newspapers, or scholarly journals.
  • Look for an advanced search option.  It will often provide you with additional options to refine your search for most relevant results.
  • If you do not see a link to the full-text in the database, click the "Check for fulltext at Wofford" link.
  • If we do not have online access to a journal, we will get the article you need via Interlibrary Loan.

Use OneSearch to locate books, ebooks, articles, and other resources to which we have access.  

Use WorldCat to identify books and other materials worldwide. Use Interlibrary Loan to request items to which Wofford does not have access. 

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Databases for Journal Articles and More

Use these databases to locate scholarly journal material (and some other types of resources) in religion.

Image Collections

You may wish to find images of objects, works of art, architectural features, artifacts, archaeological findings , and more as part of your research. These databases will provide you with a wide range of high-quality images.

Video Resources

In addition to the two large collections of streaming videos listed below, the library also owns several thousand DVDs, which you can find in OneSearch.