Asian Studies

Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.

Covers over 600 international journals and periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Coverage includes fine, decorative, and commercial arts. About one third of the titles are peer-reviewed and about one quarter are full-text.

Provides full-text access to journal articles and essays in the field of religion. Covers all world religions.

Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.

This database provides full-text access to electronic journals published by the Cambridge University Press. The collection of journals is multidisciplinary--covering the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

Theory and research in international affairs including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

A large collection of full-text journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from volume 1, issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections that Wofford subscribes to. JSTOR has asbsorbed the Artstor Digital Library--its 3+ million images or art and antiquities. So now you can search JSTOR for images as well as journal articles, not to mention e-books!

This database provides full-text access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press. The collection of journals is multidisciplinary--covering the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

A current and comprehensive index covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.

This database provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. It includes a lot of full-text articles. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

The Religion and Philosophy Collection offers indexing, abstracts, and full text for nearly 300 journals on such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Access to information in the sciences; especially strong in the life sciences (biology and medicine), chemistry, materials science, and psychology.

Provides citations and abstracts for research concerning women's studies.

This news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.

With ProQuest Historical Newspapers, trace the Revolutionary War rebel cause, Reconstruction after the Civil War, learn about a break-through medical discovery, the inauguration of a world leader, both world wars, the Civil Rights Movement, experiment with a tasty new recipe, laugh at a comic strip and experience the birth of freedomall from one source.

The collection provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic (1912-1949). The press of more than twenty cities is represented, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half century.