This is the "A - B" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home Page Cite Sources Find Materials Library Services A-Z Floor Plan Ask a Librarian Library Home Page

Databases A-Z  

Full listing of research databases and online reference resources.
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wofford.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

A - B Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • Academic Onefile
    Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
  • Access World News (Newsbank) - Business News
    "Current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources across North America. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products." -- From the Publisher
  • Access World News (Newsbank) - Military, Government & Defense
    Offers extensive coverage of the Armed Forces and U.S. federal government, as well as military and defense news, issues, strategies, careers and lifestyles, pay and benefits, training, law, equipment, technology and much more.
  • Access World News: Research Collection (NewsBank)
    Offers access to the electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources.
  • AccessScience
    Searchable online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, with bibliographies, reviews of scientific literature, biographies of scientists, and definitions of technical terms.
  • ACM Digital Library
    "Full text of every article ever published by ACM and
    bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing" -The Publisher.
  • ACS Publications
    Comprehensive collection of the American Chemical Society's peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
  • Agricola
    An index to publications and resources on agriculture, forestry, earth science, nutrition, and related areas.
  • Alt-HealthWatch
    Alternative Health database
  • America: History and Life
    Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present.
  • American Physical Society Journals
    Complete full text of the Physical Review (A-E), Physical Review Letters, and Review of Modern Physics.
  • American Song
    American Song is an eclectic collection of music from Americans of diverse origins and all walks of life, from America’s past and present. As of June, 2009, all the music from the former African American Music collection is now here in American Song.
  • Annals of American History
    "Annals of American History illuminate U.S. history from 1493 to modern times in over 2,000 primary documents—the original words of history-makers. Read Christopher Columbus on the "Discovery of the New World," Davy Crockett on "Frontier Politics," and much more." -- From the publisher
  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text
    Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific, and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available for more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997.
  • Art Full Text
    Covers all fine arts, plus archaeology, architecture, crafts, interior design, and motion pictures. Includes images.
  • ARTstor
    Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
  • ATLA Religion Database
    Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. This database is the definitive index for religious and theological literature. ATLA Religion Database contains more than 1.7 million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages.
  • Auto repair reference center
    The Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains the complete automotive repair manuals that were originally published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series. The content includes more than 150 easy-to-read, illustrated auto repair manuals on all auto repair procedures for about 21,000 vehicles.

B

  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index
    Indexes current,references sources, as well as important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
  • Biography in context & Marquis Who's Who
    "Provides biographical information on the world's most influential people... also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth and death dates, places, gender, keyword, and full text.
  • Biography index past and present
    Indexes English language biographical articles from periodicals and books, including autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews and interviews. Covers 1946-present.
  • Biography reference bank
    Includes links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you'll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
    Indexes articles from periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture, including topics such as animal husbandry, botany, cytology, ecology, entomology, environmental science, fishery sciences, food science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, microbiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology. Contains some full-text articles.
  • BioOne
    "Indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the full-text articles available from the BioOne organization; provides a unique aggregation of over 171 bioscience research journals from more than 150 publishers"--Description from the BioOne organization.
  • Book review digest plus
    Includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review citations and full text of book reviews from eleven other H.W. Wilson indexes.
  • Books and Authors
    Locate fiction and nonfiction books of interest through genre, topic, author, title, and "If you like..." searches. Also includes plot summaries, author information, award lists, and book reviews.
  • Business Abstracts with full text
    Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.
  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Research and analyze companies and industries around the world
  • Bloom's Literary Reference Online
    Complete text of many of the works in the Bloom series, including literary criticism, author biographies, thematic analysis of literary works and genres.

Frequently Used Databases

Related Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip