- Academic Onefile
Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
- Access Business News
"Current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, newspapers and other news sources across North America. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products." -- From the Publisher
- Access Military, Government & Defense
Offers extensive coverage of the Armed Forces and U.S. federal government, as well as military and defense news, issues, strategies, careers and lifestyles, pay and benefits, training, law, equipment, technology and much more.
- Access World News: Research Collection (NewsBank)
Offers access to the electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources.
- AccessScience
Searchable online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, with bibliographies, reviews of scientific literature, biographies of scientists, and definitions of technical terms.
- ACM Portal
"The ACM Portal is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. The portal includes: The ACM Digital Library and The ACM Guide to Computing Literature"--The Publisher.
- ACS Publications
Comprehensive collection of the American Chemical Society's peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
- Agricola
An index to publications and resources on agriculture, forestry, earth science, nutrition, and related areas.
- America: History and Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present.
- American Song
American Song is an eclectic collection of music from Americans of diverse origins and all walks of life, from America’s past and present. As of June, 2009, all the music from the former African American Music collection is now here in American Song.
- Annals of American History
"Annals of American History illuminate U.S. history from 1493 to modern times in over 2,000 primary documents—the original words of history-makers. Read Christopher Columbus on the "Discovery of the New World," Davy Crockett on "Frontier Politics," and much more." -- From the publisher
- Anthrosource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Provides access to AAA peer-reviewed publications. This resource is now available through Wiley's Online Library.
- APS Research Journals
Complete full text of the Physical Review (A-E), Physical Review Letters, and Review of Modern Physics.
- Art Full Text
Covers all fine arts, plus archaeology, architecture, crafts, interior design, and motion pictures. Includes images.
- ARTstor
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
- ATLA Religion Database
Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. This database is the definitive index for religious and theological literature. ATLA Religion Database contains more than 1.7 million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages.