This is the "Dictionaries and Encyclopedias" page of the "Dictionaries and Encyclopedias" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home Page Cite Sources Find Materials Library Services A-Z Floor Plan Ask a Librarian Library Home Page

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wofford.edu/dictionariesencyclopedias Print Guide RSS Updates
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using Wikipedia

WIKIPEDIA is a free Internet encyclopedia whose articles are written and edited collaboratively by volunteers.  It is a popular source for general information and background reading on unfamiliar topics.  Many of its articles provide references and links to external authoritative material that may be helpful for college-level research.

Online Reference Collections

Each collection includes many different dictionaries and encyclopedias.  Basic searching gives definitions from many sources within the collection. You can also find specific titles and use them independently.

Using OneSearch to find entries in Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

Our collection of electronic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias can be searched together using OneSearch.  Put your subject into the searchbox, and then limit your results to Reference.

      
     

    Have Questions?

    Email: askalibrarian@wofford.edu
    Call: 864-597-4302
    Visit: Hours & Directions

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip