Using this Guide
This guide is a starting point for research. Use the tabs across the top of the guide to find articles, books, and web pages in this subject area. The Cite Sources tab will help you to properly cite the resources you find.
Online Reference Sources
- Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics Over 1,700 entries on all aspects of politics, it embraces the whole multi-disciplinary spectrum of political theory including political thinkers, history, institutions, and concepts.
Print Reference Sources
These are on the main floor of the library.
Encyclopedia of international relations and global politics
Call Number: [Ref] JZ1160 .E53x 2005
"Designed to cover the study of post-Cold War international relations (IR) as a "site of change, controversy, and theoretical plurality" and "theoretical innovations and ... agendas." The 125 contributors are primarily British, American, Australian, and European. Thematic coverage ranges across diplomacy, military affairs, international political economy, and IR theory." -- ALA
Encyclopedia of the European Union
Call Number: [Ref] JN30 .E52 2000
The European Union handbook
Call Number: [Ref] D1060 .E97 1996
Encyclopedia of conflicts since World War II
Call Number: [Ref] D843 .E46 2007
Four volume set ...broadly organized by geographic region, contains narratives describing the political and military developments of particular conflicts, supplemented by maps and key dates chronologies and articles on organizations, alliances, conventions, and negotiations, including the African Union, the Arab League, the Central Treaty Organization and others.
Globalization : encyclopedia of trade, labor and politics
Call Number: [Ref] JZ1318 .G5816 2006
This encyclopedia contains some 100 articles on issues of globalization as seen from an economic, international business, political, legal, and environmental perspective.
News from the European Commission

Loading RSS Feed...
Feedback?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait