A Taste of Power: A Black Woman's Story by Elian Brown
Ain’t I a Beauty Queen?: Black Women, Beauty, and the Politics of Race by Maxine Leeds Craig
Ain’t I A Woman? Black Women & Feminism by bell hooks - General Collection - Lower Level E185.86 .H73 1981
An African American and Latinx History of the United States (ReVisioning American History) by Paul Ortiz - General Collection - Lower Level E184.S75 O79 2018
An Indigenous People’s History of the United States by Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz - General Collection - Lower Level E76.8 .D86 2014
Angel Island: Immigrant Gateway to America by Erika Lee and Judy Yung
Assata: An Autobiography by Assata Shakur - General Collection - Lower Level E185.97.S53 A3 2001
At the Dark End of the Street: Black Women, Rape, and Resistance--A New History of the Civil Rights Movement from Rosa Parks to the Rise of Black Power by Danielle L. McGuire
Beauty Shop Politics: African American Women’s Activism in the Beauty Industry by Tiffany M. McGill
Before the Pioneers: Indians, Settlers, Slaves, and the Founding of Miami by Andrew Frank
Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .C6335 2015
Birthing Justice: Black Women, Pregnancy, and Childbirth edited by Julia Chinyere Oparah and Alicia D. Bonaparte
Black Feminist Thought: Knowledge, Consciousness, and the Politics of Empowerment by Patricia Hill Collins
Black Girls Are From the Future by Renina Jarmon
Black Looks: Race and Representation by bell hooks - General Collection - Lower Level E185.86 .H734 1992
Black Man In A White Coat by Damon Tweedy by Morgan Jerkins
Black Prophetic Fire by Christa Buschendorf and Cornel West - General Collection - Lower Level E185.96 .W47 2014
But Some of Us Are Brave by Akasha Hull, Patricia Bell-Scott and Barbara Smith
Carry Me Home by Diane McWhorter
Cattle Colonialism: An Environmental History of the Conquest of California and Hawai'i by John Ryan Fischer
Chokehold: Policing Black Men by Paul Butler
Clean and White: A History of Environmental Racism in the United States by Carl A. Zimring
Critical Race Theory: An Introduction by Jean Stefancic and Richard Delgado
Crook County: Racism and Injustice in America's Largest Criminal Court by Nicole Gonzalez Van Cleve
Crusade for Justice: The Autobiography of Ida B. Wells by Ida B. Wells
Detained and Deported: Stories of Immigrant Families Under Fire by Margaret Regan
Dumping in Dixie by Robert D. Bullard - General Collection - Lower Level HC107.A13 B85 1990
Eloquent Rage: A Black Feminist Discovers Her Superpower by Brittney Cooper
Freedom Is a Constant Struggle: Ferguson, Palestine, and the Foundations of a Movement by Angela Davis and Coleen Marlo
Freedom’s Daughters by Lynne Olson - General Collection - Lower Level E185 .O43 2001
Habeas Viscus: Racializing Assemblages, Biopolitics, and Black Feminist Theories of the Humans by Alexander G. Weheliye
Hair Matters: Beauty, Power, and Black Women’s Consciousness by Ingrid Banks
Hair Raising: Beauty, Culture, and African American Women by Noliwe M. Rooks
How Does It Feel to Be A Problem?: Being Young and Arab in America by Moustafa Bayoumi - General Collection - Lower Level E184.A65 B35 2009
How Jews Became White Folks and What That Says About Race in America by Karen Brodkin
How the Irish Became White by Noel Ignatiev - General Collection - Lower Level E184.I6 I36 1995
How to Be An Anti-Racist by Ibram Kendi - General Collection - Lower Level E184.A1 K344 2019
How We Get Free: Black Feminism and the Combahee River Collective by Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
Illegal People: How Globalization Creates Migration and Criminalizes Immigrants by David Bacon - General Collection - Lower Level HD8081.A5 B33 2008
In Struggle: SNCC and the Black Awakening of the 1960s by Clayborne Carson - General Collection - Lower Level E185.61 .C27 1995
Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison - General Collection - Lower Level PS3555.L625 I5 1995
Invisible No More: Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color by Andrea Ritchie
Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson - General Collection - Lower Level KF373.S74 A3 2014
Killing the Black Body: Race, Reproduction, and the Meaning of Liberty by Dorothy Roberts
Me and White Supremacy by Layla F. Saad
Men We Reaped by Jesmyn Ward - General Collection - Lower Level PS3623.A7323 Z46 2014
No More Invisible Man: Race and Gender in Men's Work by Adia Harvey Wingfield
No Tea, No Shade: New Writings in Black Queer Studies by E. Patrick Johnson - General Collection - Lower Level HC125 .G25313 1997
Open Veins of Latin America by Eduardo Galeano - General Collection - Lower Level HC125 .G25313 1997
Pushout: The Criminalization of Black Girls in Schools by Monique Morris
Race Matters by Cornel West - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .W43 1993
Racism Without Racists: Color-Blind Racism and the Persistence of Inequality in America by Eduardo Bonilla-Silva - General Collection - Lower Level E184.A1 B597 2014
Recovering Native America Writings in the Boarding School Press by Jacqueline Emery - General Collection - Lower Level PS508.I5 R37 2017
Remaking Respectability: African American Women in Interwar Detroit by Victoria W. Wolcott
Righteous Discontent: The Women’s Movement in the Black Baptist Church, 1880–1920 by Evelyn Brooks Higginbotham
Sister Citizen: shame, stereotypes, and Black women in America by Melissa Harris-Perry
Sister Outsider by Audre Lorde - General Collection - Lower Level PS3562.O75 S5 2007
Sisters in the Struggle:African American Women in the Civil Rights-Black Power Movement by Bettye Collier-Thomas and V.P. Franklin
So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
Spectacle: The Astonishing Life of Ota Benga by Pamela Newkirk - General Collection - Lower Level DT650.4.B46 N49 2015
Stamped From The Beginning by Ibram X. Kendi - General Collection - Lower Level E185.61 .K358 2016
Stokely Speaks: From Black Power to Pan-Africanism by Stokely Carmichael (Kwame Ture) and Mumia Abu-Jamal
Sundown Towns: A Hidden Dimension of American Racism by James W. Loewen - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .L577 2005
Surviving Wounded Knee: The Lakotas and the Politics of Memory by David W. Grua
Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America by Michael Eric Dyson - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .D97 2017
The Body Is Not an Apology: The Power of Radical Self-Love by Sonya Renee Taylor
The Color of Law: A Forgotten History of How Our Government Segregated America by Richard Rothstein
The Condemnation of Little B: New Age Racism in America by Elaine Brown
The Death of Josseline: Immigration Stories from the Arizona Borderlands by Margaret Regan
The Emperor Has No Clothes: Teaching About Race and Racism to People Who Don't Want to Know by Tema Okun - General Collection - Lower Level HT1506 .O48 2010
The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin - General Collection - Lower Level E185.61 .B195
The History of White People by Nell Irvin Painter - General Collection - Lower Level E184.A1 P29 2010
The Making of Asian America: A History by Erika Lee
The Montgomery Bus Boycott and the Women Who Started It by Jo Ann Gibson Robinson - General Collection - Lower Level F334.M79 N46 1987
The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander - General Collection - Lower Level HV9950 .A437 2010
The Origin of Others (The Charles Eliot Norton Lectures) by Toni Morrison - General Collection - Lower Level PS3563.O8749 O76 2017
The Sisters Are Alright: Changing the Broken Narrative of Black Women in America by Tamara Winfrey Harris
The Souls of Black Folk by W. E. B. Du Bois - General Collection - Lower Level PS508.N3 H4 1996x, v.10
The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America’s Great Migration by Isabel Wilkerson - General Collection - Lower Level E185.6 .W685 2010
The Wrong Complexion for Protection: How the Government Response to Disaster Endangers African American Communities by Beverly Wright and Robert D. Bullard
They Can't Kill Us All: Ferguson, Baltimore, and a New Era in America's Racial JusticeMovement by Wesley Lowery
They Were Her Property: A History Of White Women Women as Slave Owners in the American South by Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers - General Collection - Lower Level E443 .J775 2019
This Will Be My Undoing: Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America - General Collection - Lower Level E185.86 .J47 2018
To Die for the People by Huey Newton and Toni Morrison - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .N4 2009
Waiting 'Til the Midnight Hour: A Narrative History of Black Power in America by Peniel E Joseph - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .J68 2006
Walking with the Wind by John Lewis - General Collection - Lower Level E840.8.L43 A3 1998
When They Call You a Terrorist: A Black Lives Matter Memoir by Patrisse Khan-Cullors
White Fragility: Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk About Racism by Robin DiAngelo - General Collection - Lower Level HT1521 .D486 2018
White Like Me: Reflections on Race from a Privileged Son by Tim Wise - General Collection - Lower Level E185.615 .W565 2008
White Rage: The Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide By Carol Anderson
Women, Race & Class by Angela Y. Davis - General Collection - Lower Level E185.86 .D383 1981
Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White by Frank H. Wu - General Collection - Lower Level E184.O6 W84 2002
You Can't Touch My Hair by Phoebe Robinson - General Collection - Lower Level PN2287.R715 A3 2016