Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.
IBISWorld is a business topics database that contains industry market research, reports, and statistics for US and global markets.
Small Business Source offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.
Customer and Authorized Users may not: use the Subscribed Products in combination with an artificial intelligence tool to the extent doing so would: create a competing or commercial product or service for use by third parties; unreasonably disrupt the functionality of the Subscribed Products; or reproduce or redistribute the original Subscribed Products to third parties. Further, artificial intelligence tools may not be used without commercially reasonable information security standards to undertake, mount, load, or integrate the Subscribed Products on Customer’s or Authorized Users’ servers or equipment.
In addition, Customer and Authorized Users are explicitly prohibited from using the Subscribed Products in combination with any third-party generative AI tool except pursuant to an enterprise or API license under which the use of Subscribed Products does not train the AI tool or improve the third party’s services. Further, any such use of the third-party generative AI tool under these circumstances is limited to use in a controlled computing environment (e.g. ring fenced) operating under the University’s control; no data or Subscribed Products are shared with third parties; and all Subscribed Products are removed from the secure computing environment at the termination of this Agreement.
Value Line, Inc. is an independent investment research and financial publishing firm based in New York City, New York, United States, founded in 1931 by Arnold Bernhard. Value Line is best known for publishing The Value Line Investment Survey, a stock analysis newsletter that is among the most highly regarded and widely used independent investment research resources in global investment and trading markets, tracking approximately 1,700 publicly traded stocks in over 99 industries.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
The Wall Street Journal's mission is to be "the definitive source of news and information through the lens of business, finance, economics and money, global forces that shape the world and are key to understanding it."
Please visit nytimes.com/activate-access/edu-access to create a Wofford provided user account.
