Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.
Entrepreneurial Studies Sourceprovides insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles, and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Resources for prospective and current entrepreneurs and business students. Includes periodicals, news sources, reference books, web site links, and sample business plans.
Small Business Reference Center offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.
Value Line, Inc. is an independent investment research and financial publishing firm based in New York City, New York, United States, founded in 1931 by Arnold Bernhard. Value Line is best known for publishing The Value Line Investment Survey, a stock analysis newsletter that is among the most highly regarded and widely used independent investment research resources in global investment and trading markets, tracking approximately 1,700 publicly traded stocks in over 99 industries. The company's brand "The Most Trusted Name In Investment Research" was registered as a trademark by the United States Patent and Trademark Office. (from Wikipedia).
The Wall Street Journal's mission is to be "the definitive source of news and information through the lens of business, finance, economics and money, global forces that shape the world and are key to understanding it."
Requires Wofford students and staff to create an account.
This news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
The Economist has reported on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them, appealing to the world's elite for its economic and political analysis. The Economist Historical Archive offers an invaluable perspective on the great events of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators.
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
The Artstor Digital Library provides access to more than 2.5 million images of the worlds cultural heritage, all rights-cleared for use in education. Subject matter covered includes anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, fashion & costume, literature, religion, theater, world history, and much more. The collections feature visual media from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, offering many rare and important collections available nowhere else. You must create a free account to save and download images.
Kanopy offers one of the largest collections of films in the world with 50,000+ films from thousands of leading producers. These films are all genres - from documentaries to movies and training videos.
Alexander Street Press' Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and more.
"All films* purchased from Alexander Street, whether streaming or DVD, include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged." // July 2022
