General science full text features articles, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations. Covers leading journals and magazines; biographical sketches; symposia; conferences; review articles; selected letters to the editor; and special issues of journals published as supplementary issues, review issues, or laboratory guides.
Covers around one quarter of the worlds full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, including full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, books, e-books, and reference works.
SciFinder is a fantastic resource that requires special steps to use from off campus:
Step 1: Register using this Link
Step 2: Log in using this link.
Master SciFinder and perform research like a pro with the quick reference guide below.
These databases cover a wide range of topics.
We also have 3D Anatomy & Physiology! This is a learning resource where you can explore all the systems in the body. The modules are interactive with quizzes, images you can manipulate, video, and more.
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from current biomedical journals.
