LibGuides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Biology, Business, Business Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Finance, Information Management, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology

Search Box

Include in results: Newspaper Articles Book Reviews

Other Options: Advanced Search, Interlibrary Loan, My Library Account, Course Guides

Search Print or Digital Archives and Special Collections.

Other Options: Journals A-Z; Databases A-Z and by Subject

Browse all physical videos

Best Bets for Chemistry Research

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic access to the full text, images and supporting information for journals published by ACS publications, a division of the American Chemical Society.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific, and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available for more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997.
General Science Full text This link opens in a new window
General science full text features bibliographic indexes (coverage starting 1984), full text (starting 1995), plus graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations. Covers leading journals and magazines; biographical sketches; symposia; conferences; review articles; selected letters to the editor; and special issues of journals published as supplementary issues, review issues, or laboratory guides.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers around one quarter of the worlds full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, including full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, books, e-books, and reference works.

SciFinder

SciFinder is a fantastic resource that requires special steps to use from off campus:

Step 1: Register using this Link

Step 2: Log in using this link.

Master SciFinder and perform research like a pro with the quick reference guide below.

SciFinder Quick Reference Guide

Additional Databases

These databases cover a wide range of topics.

We also have 3D Anatomy & Physiology! This is a learning resource where you can explore all the systems in the body. The modules are interactive with quizzes, images you can manipulate, video, and more.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Gale Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.