LibGuides: ARTH 321--Art of South Asia (Dr. David Efurd): Digital Images & Streaming Videos

Digital Images

JSTOR
The JSTOR database has absorbed the Artstor Digital Library! JSTOR now provides access to more than 3 million images of the worlds cultural heritage, all rights-cleared for use in education. Subject matter covered includes anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, fashion & costume, literature, religion, theater, world history, and much more. The collections feature visual media from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, offering many rare and important collections available nowhere else. You must create a free account as a member of the Wofford community to save and download images.

Asia Art Archive
This website collects and makes accessible information on contemporary art from and of Asia, in order to "facilitate understanding and research," and to "instigate dialogue and critical thinking"--Description from the homepage.
Artsy
This website "features the world’s leading galleries, museum collections, foundations, artist estates, art fairs, and benefit auctions, all in one place. Our growing database of 1,000,000 works of art, architecture, and design by 100,000 artists spans historical, modern, and contemporary works, and includes the largest online database of contemporary art. Artsy is used by art lovers, museum-goers, patrons, collectors, students, and educators to discover, learn about, and collect art"--from Artsy's homepage.
Google's Advanced Image Search
The most comprehensive image search on the Web.

Academic Video Online

Alexander Street Press' Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and more.

"All films* purchased from Alexander Street, whether streaming or DVD, include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged." // July 2022
Kanopy: Streaming Video Collection
A multidisciplinary streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms. Includes feature films and documentaries.