Single-Discipline Databases
The essential index for advanced literary research. Thousands of journals in all areas of literary study and all time periods.
Provides full-text access to journal articles and essays in the field of religion. Covers all world religions.
A current and comprehensive index covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
Covers over 600 international journals and periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Coverage includes fine, decorative, and commercial arts. About one third of the titles are peer-reviewed and about one quarter are full-text.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.
Covers journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.
Provides citations and abstracts for research concerning women's studies.
Multi-Discipline Databases
Humanities Full Text includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals--of which 470 are peer-reviewed--dating as far back as 1984.
A large collection of fulltext journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from Volume 1, Issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections.
A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
