ENGL 451: Film and Digital Media Capstone (Dr. Sexeny)

Online reference library providing access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, science, and technology.

Contains the texts of more than 250 reference titles published by Oxford University Press from all subject areas.

A multidisciplinary streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms. Includes feature films and documentaries.

AVON includes: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and more.

JSTOR Images (formerly ARTStor) has high-quality images from museums around the world.

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.

Customer and Authorized Users may not: use the Subscribed Products in combination with an artificial intelligence tool to the extent doing so would: create a competing or commercial product or service for use by third parties; unreasonably disrupt the functionality of the Subscribed Products; or reproduce or redistribute the original Subscribed Products to third parties. Further, artificial intelligence tools may not be used without commercially reasonable information security standards to undertake, mount, load, or integrate the Subscribed Products on Customer’s or Authorized Users’ servers or equipment.  

In addition, Customer and Authorized Users are explicitly prohibited from using the Subscribed Products in combination with any third-party generative AI tool except pursuant to an enterprise or API license under which the use of Subscribed Products does not train the AI tool or improve the third party’s services. Further, any such use of the third-party generative AI tool under these circumstances is limited to use in a controlled computing environment (e.g. ring fenced) operating under the University’s control; no data or Subscribed Products are shared with third parties; and all Subscribed Products are removed from the secure computing environment at the termination of this Agreement.   

A platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs, with access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations.

PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create maps of up to five layers, export trend-charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools and generate on-the-fly reports. Users will be prompted to create an account using their Wofford credentials during their first use of PolicyMap.

Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.

This news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.