Skip to Main Content

BUS 339 Consumer Behavior (Dr. Ferrand)

Start Your Research with Library Books

Here is a selection of current and relevant books to help you begin your research on consumer behavior and marketing strategies. These titles were chosen to reflect a range of perspectives from academic theory to real world case studies. Each book is available electronically through Wofford OneSearch and can be used for credible, current, and relevant information. If your topic isn’t listed or you need help finding resources, please reach out to your librarian for personalized support.

Topics:

AI and Consumer Behavior

Behavioral Science and Consumer Behavior

Consumer Psychology

Consumers in the Digital Era

Ethics and Consumer Behavior

Storytelling in Marketing Communication

Sustainability and Consumer Behavior

AI and Consumer Behavior

Decoding Consumer Behavior Using the Insight Equation and AI Marketing by Arjun J Nair (Editor); Sridhar Manohar (Editor); Amit Mittal (Editor); Nitin Patwa (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9798369385913

Publication Date: 2025

In an era characterized by data abundance and technological advancements, marketing is undergoing a profound transformation. The integration of AI into marketing strategies and the development of the AI marketing matrix have become crucial tools for understanding and decoding consumer behavior.
The Voice Catchers: How Marketers Listen In to Exploit Your Feelings, Your Privacy, and Your Wallet by Joseph Turow
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9780300248036

Publication Date: 2021

Your voice provides biometric data. How are marketers using it to manipulate you?

Behavioral Science and Consumer Behavior

The Business of Choice by Matthew Willcox
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access

ISBN: 1839820705

Publication Date: 2020

Awarded Bronze Medal in the Advertising / Marketing / PR / Event Planningcategory of the 2021 Axiom Business Book Awards. In this 2nd edition of award winning The Business of Choice, expert author and consultant Matthew Willcox explores the science of influencing choice, bringing together the work of thousands of behavioral scientists and practitioners.
Using Behavioral Science in Marketing by Nancy Harhut
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781398606685

Publication Date: 2022

WINNER: National Indie Excellence Awards 2023 - Marketing & Public Relations SHORTLISTED: Business Book Awards 2023 - Smart Thinking FINALIST: Next Generation Indie Book Awards 2023 - Business WINNER: Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2023 - Gold Medal in Non-Fiction - Marketing WINNER: NYC Big Book Award 2023 - Marketing & Public Relations Increase engagement, response rates and the ROI of marketing initiatives with this step-by-step guide to harnessing hardwired consumer behavior and instinctive responses.

Consumer Psychology

The Cambridge handbook of consumer psychology by Lamberton, Cait, 1975- editor.
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access

ISBN: 9781009243971

Publication Date: 2023
Consumer Behavior : New Essays on the Study of Consumption by Holbrook, Morris B.
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781003560302

Publication Date: 2024

Consumer Behavior presents an autobiographical view of Morris B. Holbrook’s contributions to the study of consumer behavior, describing his life and work over the past 60 years via a collection of subjective personal introspective essays. This new collection extends, enlarges, and elaborates on the insights garnered over Holbrook’s career to provide a lively and thought-provoking exploration of the evolution of consumer research.
Routledge International Handbook of Consumer Psychology by Cathrine V. Jansson-Boyd (Editor); Magdalena J. Zawisza (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781317539933

Publication Date: 2016

This unique handbook maps the growing field of consumer psychology in its increasingly global context. With contributions from over 70 scholars across four continents, the book reflects the cross-cultural and multidisciplinary character of the field. Chapters relate the key consumer concepts to the progressive globalization of markets in which consumers act and consumption takes place.

Consumers in the Digital Era

Navigating the Shifting Landscape of Consumer Behavior by Fatih Sahin (Editor); Cevat Soylemez (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9798369315965

Publication Date: 2024

The marketing world is transforming in this era of unprecedented technological advancement, changing consumer tastes, and evolving social norms. As information flows freely and brand loyalty becomes a coveted prize, understanding what motivates consumers to choose one brand over another is paramount.
New Perspectives on Critical Marketing and Consumer Society by Elaine L. Ritch (Editor); Julie McColl (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access

ISBN: 9781839095542

Publication Date: 2021

Editors Elaine L. Ritch and Julie McColl bring together a range of specialist contributors to identify and examine widespread social and technological disruptions in the marketplace, covering new topics that illustrate new consumer values, through chapters examining: disruptive innovation 'woke' branding data ethics social shopping inclusive identities retail spaces as examples of disruption innovation.

Ethics and Consumer Behavior

Contemporary issues in marketing and consumer behaviour by Parsons, Elizabeth.
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781003201151

Publication Date: 2023

This third edition of Contemporary Issues in Marketing and Consumer Behaviour has been revised and updated to reflect the fast-changing world we live in. The new state of the art chapter on digital marketing digs deeply into two new frontiers of marketing which have significant impact on contemporary social life: influencer marketing, and online gaming.
The Routledge Handbook of Digital Consumption by Rosa Llamas (Editor); Russell Belk (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 1003317529

Publication Date: 2022

Since the publication of the ground-breaking first edition, there has been an exponential growth in research and literature about the digital world and its enormous potential benefits and threats. Fully revised and updated, this new edition brings together an expertly curated and authoritative overview of the impact and emerging horizons of digital consumption.

Storytelling in Marketing Communication

Corporate Communication and Integrated Marketing Communication by Christina L. McDowell Marinchak; Sarah M. DeIuliis
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access

ISBN: 9781498566834

Publication Date: 2023-06-05

In this book, the authors trace corporate communication and integrated marketing communication (IMC) historically and situate industry practices today to draw attention to the need for companies to reach audiences beyond traditional stakeholders.
Narrative Economics: How Stories Go Viral and Drive Major Economic Events by Robert J. Shiller
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9780691212074

Publication Date: 2020

From Nobel Prize-winning economist and New York Times bestselling author Robert Shiller, a groundbreaking account of how stories help drive economic events--and why financial panics can spread like epidemic viruses
A Philosophy of Communication of Social Media Influencer Marketing by Kati E. Sudnick
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781666920789

Publication Date: 2023

This book engages with scholarship surrounding philosophy of communication as a lens for understanding the effects of social media influencer marketing for consumers and integrated marketing communication professionals. Through theory-informed case studies, the author argues for a more conscientious consumer when engaging with influencers online.
Storytelling in Marketing and Brand Communications by Moin, S. M. A., author.
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781040094594

Publication Date: 2025

Drawing on interdisciplinary narrative literature and the perspectives of legendary practitioners, this book reveals the art of storified brand communications and how storytelling affects our brains using consumer psychology and neuroscience insights.

Sustainability and Consumer Behavior

The Routledge Companion to Marketing and Sustainability by Ken Peattie (Editor); Roberta De Angelis (Editor); Nicole Koenig-Lewis (Editor); Carolyn Strong (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781040343470

Publication Date: 2025

This state-of-the-art handbook provides a comprehensive review of recent research and academic thought on the relationship between marketing and sustainability. This unique volume will be welcomed by researchers, students, and practitioners from a variety of fields including marketing, business ethics, sociology and environmental studies.
Sustainability and the Fashion Industry by Annick Schramme (Editor); Nathalie Verboven (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781040036945

Publication Date: 2024

There is widespread rhetorical agreement that the fashion industry must get itself onto a more ethical and sustainable footing. What does this mean in practice, and how can this be achieved in different regions around the world?
Sustainable Marketing : The Industry's Role in a Sustainable Future by Randle, Paul (Sustainable marketing consultant), author.
Call Number: Ebook - Single User Access

ISBN: 9781398613140

Publication Date: 2024

Transform your marketing practice into a force for good by understanding marketing's complicity in the sustainability crisis and learning how to embed sustainable thinking and practice in your day-to-day work.
You Can't Market Manure at Lunchtime by Maisie Ganzler
Call Number: Print Copy - General Collection - Lower Level

ISBN: 9781647825676

Publication Date: 2024

Five invaluable lessons for doing sustainability right, doing it profitably, and getting the credit you deserve.

Last Updated: Oct 15, 2025 12:11 PM
URL: https://libguides.wofford.edu/cb
Print Page

Subjects: Active Courses, Business, Course Guides