Teacher Reference Centerprovides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996.
An archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and constitute valuable primary sources through which the evolution of educational policy, practice, and theory during this period may be delineated and interpreted. Coverage: 1910 - 2015
These databases cover a wide range of topics and are always great resources to search.
This free research database offers content covering issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
PsycINFO, the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations from the 1800s to present.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
