Environmental Studies (ENVS)

Brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of over 44,000 Alexander Street Press video titles. AVOP Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage. Each video is presented along with a transcript that is context-specific: as the video plays, the transcript advances. You can search the transcript by keyword and then click on the keyword in the transcript to go right to the corresponding scene in the video.

This database includes streaming videos, which you can search separately from its other types of resources.

This portal to Kanopy's streaming video collection (of over 19,500 videos) enables you to search by film genre and by topic to find the specific sort of video you need to view online wherever you would like--on or off campus. Kanopy includes feature films and documentaries. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. The videos are accompanied by transcripts.

Docuseek is an Internet site where colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share among their students, faculty and staff, documentary and social issues films and videos. It provides exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim.