LibGuides: FIN 460 Applied Behavioral Finance (Dr. Harris) : Beginning Research

Reference Sources

Reference sources are a great starting point for research because they can provide background information, quick facts, and help find other sources. Use reference sources to gain a general overview of a topic or background information on a variety of theories and theorists. Examples of reference sources are dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, and handbooks.

The following reference sources are provided by the Sandor Teszler Library.

Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Online reference library providing access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, science, and technology.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Contains the texts of more than 250 reference titles published by Oxford University Press from all subject areas.
Salem Reference This link opens in a new window
The titles in Salem Reference include literature, history, science and health and include information on current events, environmental issues, and critical studies.

Behavioral finance : investors, corporations, and markets by Baker, H. Kent (Harold Kent), 1944- Nofsinger, John R.
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access
ISBN: 9786612782701
Publication Date: 2010
A definitive guide to the growing field of behavioral finance. This reliable resource provides a comprehensive view of behavioral finance and its psychological foundations, as well as its applications to finance. Comprising contributed chapters written by distinguished authors from some of the most influential firms and universities in the world, Behavioral Finance provides a synthesis of the most essential elements of this discipline, including psychological concepts and behavioral biases, the behavioral aspects of asset pricing, asset allocation, and market prices, as well as investor behavior, corporate managerial behavior, and social influences.
Beyond greed and fear : understanding behavioral finance and the psychology of investing by Shefrin, Hersh, 1948-
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access
ISBN: 9786612007354
Publication Date: 2000
Why do most financial decision-making models fail to factor in basic human nature? This guide to what really influences the decision-making process applies psychological research to stock selection, financial services and corporate financial strategy.
Real-world decision making : an encyclopedia of behavioral economics by Altman, Morris.
Call Number: Ebook - Unlimited Access
ISBN: 9798216005667
Publication Date: 2015
This text focuses on the economic and financial behaviors of consumers, investors, and organizations, including an exploration of how people make good and bad economic decisions.