Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
Find Reliable Web Sites
Videos for Starting Research
Online Reference Sources
Dictionary of Earth Sciences
Coverage of the earth sciences, including geology, oceanography, paleontology, minerology, volcanology, and planetary science as well as climatology, geochemistry, and petrology.
The Oxford Companion to the Earth
Coverage of the Earth Sciences, from volcanoes to flood plains, diamonds to meteors, deserts to deep seas.
A Dictionary of Geography
Includes entries on all aspects of both human and physical geography.
Print Reference Sources
Companion encyclopedia of geography : the environment and humankind
edited by Ian Douglas, Richard Huggett, and Mike Robinson.
Call Number: Reference - [Ref] G116 .C645
Encyclopedia of geochemistry
edited by C.P. Marshall and R.W. Fairbridge
Call Number: Reference - [Ref] QE515 .E48
The Encyclopedia of structural geology and plate tectonics
Call Number: Reference - [Ref] QE601 .E53
McGraw-Hill dictionary of geology and mineralogy.
Call Number: Reference - [Ref] QE5 .M3654
A field guide to geology. Eastern North America
David C. Roberts ; illustrated by W. Grant Hodsdon.
Call Number: Reference - [Ref] QE78.3 .R62
Practical handbook of physical properties of rocks and minerals
edited by Robert S. Carmichael
Call Number: Wofford General Collection - QE431.6.P5 P73
Glossary of geology
Robert L. Bates and Julia A. Jackson, editors.
Call Number: Wofford General Collection - QE5 .B38
“The measure of intelligence is the ability to change.”
“Creativity is intelligence having fun.”
A l b e r t E i n s t e i n
Sandor Teszler Library
Find Articles >>
Jun 30, 2020 10:28 AM
Login to LibApps
Subject Research Guides