Contains the texts of more than 250 reference titles published by Oxford University Press from all subject areas.
The Weimar Republic Sourcebook
by
A Companion to the Literature of German Expressionism
by
German Expressionism: Art and Society
by
The Promise of Cinema: German Film Theory, 1907-1933
by
The essential index for advanced literary research. Thousands of journals in all areas of literary study and all time periods.
Covers journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.
Covers over 600 international journals and periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Coverage includes fine, decorative, and commercial arts. About one third of the titles are peer-reviewed and about one quarter are full-text.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.
A large collection of fulltext journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from Volume 1, Issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections.
With ProQuest Historical Newspapers, trace the Revolutionary War rebel cause, Reconstruction after the Civil War, learn about a break-through medical discovery, the inauguration of a world leader, both world wars, the Civil Rights Movement, experiment with a tasty new recipe, laugh at a comic strip and experience the birth of freedomall from one source.
To search for German-language sources in OneSearch, change the language drop down in the top search box to "German."
To retrieve sources in both German and English, scroll down to the language section in the left search bar. Hover to the left of each language to bring up the check box, and click there to include a language. Click save to update your results list.
To search for a term or idea in English and German at the same time, put the English phrase on one line in the top search box and the German in the line below it. Change the drop down on the far left of the second line to "OR" to find either of the two sets of keywords in a single results list. This is a great technique for titles of books or short stories, since scholars sometimes refer to the title in German even when they're writing in English.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Covers journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.
