* When searching for articles, remember to connect your search terms using "and" or "or." For example, if you are looking for articles on how fractals are turned into art, search for fractals AND art.
* Most databases will let you choose the type of publication you need, such as magazines, newspapers, or scholarly journals.
* Look for an advanced search option. It is often a bit more complicated, but more useful.
* Use the pdf version rather than the html if both are available.
* If you do not see a link to the full-text in the database, click the "Check for fulltext at Wofford" link.
Covers around one quarter of the worlds full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, including full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, books, e-books, and reference works.
A large collection of fulltext journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from Volume 1, Issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections.
A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
These databases cover a wide range of topics and are always great resources to search.
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
