Online service and index for journal content published by the Institute of Physics. Contains more than 250,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. Includes links to related articles, references and citations; latest and most popular article listings; and news delivered from IOP's community websites.
Covers around one quarter of the worlds full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, including full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, books, e-books, and reference works.
Enables you to search for articles in journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil
Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies.
Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.
These databases cover a wide range of topics and are always great resources to search.
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
* When searching for articles, remember to connect your search terms using "and" or "or." For example, if you are looking for articles on how statistics are used in interdisciplinary research, search for statistics AND economics AND sociology.
* Most databases will let you choose the type of publication you need, such as magazines, newspapers, or scholarly journals.
* Look for an advanced search option. It is often a bit more complicated, but more useful.
* Use the pdf version rather than the html if both are available.
* If you do not see a link to the full-text in the database, click the "Check for fulltext at Wofford" link.
