LibGuides: Pre-Ministry at Wofford: Databases for Articles

Databases for Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journal articles and essays in the field of religion. Covers all world religions.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Humanities Full Text includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals--of which 470 are peer-reviewed--dating as far back as 1984.

Jewish Studies Source
Offers a multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Content includes leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and biographical information.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large collection of full-text journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from volume 1, issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections that Wofford subscribes to. JSTOR has asbsorbed the Artstor Digital Library--its 3+ million images or art and antiquities. So now you can search JSTOR for images as well as journal articles, not to mention e-books!
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
The Religion and Philosophy Collection offers indexing, abstracts, and full text for nearly 300 journals on such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to information in the sciences; especially strong in the life sciences (biology and medicine), chemistry, materials science, and psychology.