Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Supporting the Sandor Teszler Library

Gift in Kind - Archives & Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections accepts donations of materials in good condition in the following areas:

  • Rare books
  • Wofford history
  • South Carolina Methodist history

 

Gifts are subjected to the same selection criteria as materials purchased for the collection. The Library retains the right to determine retention, location, cataloging, processing priority, and other considerations related to the disposition of materials. All donations must be pre-approved. Unsolicited donations are disposed of. Once a physical item is dropped off, it is the property of the college. 

The Library does not place values on materials for the purpose of tax acknowledgments.  The donor accepts responsibility for the valuation of gifts given.

Please check our library catalog to confirm that the items are not currently in our collection.

Please prepare a list of all materials and include title, author, edition (if any), year of publication, and ISBN for each item. 

Use this form to submit your list for review by the Archivist and Special Collections Librarian.

They will review the list, identify any items we need, and contact you. We cannot accept donations unless they have been pre-approved by the Archivist and Special Collections Librarian.

Please do not send books or leave donations of books at the library unless they have been pre-approved. We cannot accept or acknowledge materials that have not been pre-approved as part of the process outlined above.