Intended primarily for capstone students in Wofford's Medical Humanities Program as they research health-related topics from a variety of disciplinary and cultural perspectives.
Alexander Street Press' Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films and more.
"All films* purchased from Alexander Street, whether streaming or DVD, include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged." // July 2022
A multidisciplinary streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms. Includes feature films and documentaries.
Click here to use Wofford OneSearch to limit your search (using a keyword or keywords, title, actor, director) to our library's streaming videos. Wofford OneSearch includes the streaming videos in Academic Video Online and Kanopy, and in databases to which our library subscribes. [In this example, I have limited the search for streaming videos using the keywords "human ecology." You can replace these keywords with those of your own.]
Click here to use Wofford OneSearch to limit your search (using a keyword or keywords, title, actor, director) to our library's films on DVD. [In this example, I have limited the search for DVDs using the keywords "religion OR religious." You can replace these keywords with those of your own.]
Primal Pictures 3D anatomy model, built using real scan data from the Visible Human Project, provides access to anatomical data verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.
The Artstor Digital Library provides access to more than 2.5 million images of the worlds cultural heritage, all rights-cleared for use in education. Subject matter covered includes anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, fashion & costume, literature, religion, theater, world history, and much more. The collections feature visual media from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, offering many rare and important collections available nowhere else. You must create a free account to save and download images.
