Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Dean of the Library

Lisa Roberts

photo of the dean of the library

robertsew@wofford.edu | 864.597.4310

Circulation Manager

Angela Brown

 

A graduate of Converse College, Angela is the Circulation Manager.  She supervises the student assistants at the circulation desk and helps you with course reserves and interlibrary loan.  Outside of work, Angela likes to paint and spend time with family.

brownal@wofford.edu | 864.597.4301

 

 

 

 

Instruction Librarian

Tim Brown

When asked by students, Mr. Brown says that he has worked in Wofford's library for about as long as the "Dave Matthews Band" has been a household name. As a librarian, he enjoys wearing a variety of hats: assisting students, staff, and faculty with research questions; selecting information resources to add to the library's collection; and teaching. Each semester Mr. Brown audits a Wofford course and performs with the Wofford Singers. Outside of work, he writes essays, draws with ink, sails, canoes, fly-fishes, ties trout flies, rides other people’s horses, bird-watches, gardens, practices yoga, tap-dances, and plays the electric bass in his five-year-old niece's rock band, The Pinkos, which was named after her favorite color.

brownte@wofford.edu | 864.597.4311

 

Director of Library Research, Education, and Outreach Services

This position is vacant.

 

 

 

Library Assistant - Circulation

Tiara Cureton

A graduate of the University of South Carolina, Tiara is the Circulation Assistant. She supervises the student assistants at the circulation desk and helps you with pascal and interlibrary loan items. Outside of work, Tiara likes to read and spend time with family.

curetontl@wofford.edu | 864.597.4301

Office Manager/ Executive Assistant to the Library Dean

Erin Davis

 
 
 
 
davise@wofford.edu | 864.597.4320

 

Archives and Special Collections Assistant

Joey Gainey

 

 

gaineyjr@wofford.edu | 864.597.4318

 

 

 

 

Director of Library Collections, Discovery, and Access Services

April Grey

 

As Director of Library Collections, Discovery and Access Services at Sandor Teszler Library, April is responsible for collection development strategies, acquiring new resources to support the liberal arts curriculum, and coordinating discovery services. She holds an MLS from the University at Buffalo and an MA from Medaille College in Education Preparation. She publishes articles and book chapters on accessing library resources and inclusive library programming. She is involved in the Polish American Librarians Association and holds leadership positions in the American Library Association and the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services. In her spare time she enjoys knitting, aerial yoga, and traveling with friends.

greyae@wofford.edu | 864.597.4307

 

 

 

 

E-Resources and Systems Librarian

Kenneth Herniman 

 

As our E-Resources and Systems Librarian, Kenny makes sure you have easy access to our online resources.  Kenny is a great cook, is active in pet rescue, and hates the sound of fingernails on chalkboards.

hernimanka@wofford.edu | 864.597.4312

Library Cataloger

Jen Jones

 

 

jonesjm1@wofford.edu | 864.597.4306

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Part-Time Library Assistant - Circulation

Katie Walsh

 

  woman wearing green and black argyle

 

Katie Walsh is our part-time circulation assistant. Katie makes sure the library runs smoothly on the weekends. She also helps us with our social media. When not at work, Katie likes to build mansions for her hamsters.

walshke@wofford.edu | 864.597.4301

Special Collections Librarian

Luke Meagher

 

Mr. Meagher is an archivist and librarian and cares for, organizes, interprets, and makes available those special and unique materials held by the library (that are not part of the College or Methodist Archives), including manuscripts, collections of documents, books, and some historical objects. Outside of the library, he enjoys playing and recording music, kicking around a soccer ball, playing a video game or two, and walks, hikes, and goes camping.

meagherla@wofford.edu | 864.597.4327

 

 

 

 

Housekeeper

Juana Ramirez

 

 

Juana works tirelessly to ensure that the library building is clean and tidy. Thanks to Juana, one can hardly tell that there are thousands of library users in the building each week!   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Acquisitions Assistant

This position is vacant.

College and Methodist Archivist

Phillip Stone

 

Dr. Stone works to acquire and preserve the historic records of the college and the Methodist Church in South Carolina and helps researchers with questions in those areas. He researches and writes about South Carolina history and teaches southern politics. He’s a member of Spartanburg’s Board of Architectural Design and Historic Review and enjoys local history, cooking, reading, and living in an old house.

stonerp@wofford.edu | 864.597.4309

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Librarian and Instruction Coordinator

Emily Witsell

 

Ms. Witsell teaches Wofford's students research skills.  She is the subject librarian for English, Business, Humanities, and Anthropology, among others.  She enjoys serving as an advisor to freshmen and loves helping students dig up perfect sources for research projects.  In her spare time, Ms. Witsell likes to pretend to be in charge of her two cats but she knows they have trained her well.

witseller@wofford.edu | 864.597.4308

 

 

 

 

 

Subject Librarians

Looking for your subject librarian?  

Subject librarians at Wofford serve the faculty and students by providing research consultations, information literacy instruction, developing collections to support teaching and learning, and by supporting student and faculty scholarship.