Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PHY 104: Cosmic Evolution

Search Box

Search
Include in results:

Search
Databases by Name | by Subject

Search
Search Print or Digital Archives and Special Collections.

Are you looking for a particular astronomy-related magazine or journal?  If you know the title, you can type it into the search box and select title in the drop-down menu.  Here is a list of a few astronomy publications you might find interesting:

  • Sky and Telescope
  • Astronomy Magazine
  • SkyNews
  • Nature
  • Science
  • Scientific American

Physics Research Resources

Additional Databases to Try

These databases cover a wide range of topics and are always great resources to search.

Article Search Tips

*  When searching for articles, remember to connect your search terms using "and" or "or."  For example, if you are looking for articles on how statistics are used in interdisciplinary research, search for statistics AND economics AND sociology.

*  Most databases will let you choose the type of publication you need, such as magazines, newspapers, or scholarly journals.

*  Look for an advanced search option.  It is often a bit more complicated, but more useful.

*  Use the pdf version rather than the html if both are available.

*  If you do not see a link to the full-text in the database, click the "Check for fulltext at Wofford" link.