Government & International Affairs = GOV & INTL

This database provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. It includes a lot of full-text articles. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present.

Topics include management, accounting, advertising and marketing, construction, entertainment and media, information technology, mergers and acquisitions, occupational health and safety, public relations, small business, and a great deal of corporate information. Indexing coverage begins July 1982 and is identical to Business periodicals index; abstracts are included beginning June 1990; full text of articles from some periodicals is included beginning January 1995.

Chatham House Online Archive provides a searchable research environment that enables users to explore close to ninety years of expert analysis and commentary on international policy. Subject indexing allows users to quickly retrieve and review briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers, monographs, and other material relevant to their own research or study. Users will also have access to the full text of two of Chatham Houses flagship periodicals, International Affairs and The World Today.

Theory and research in international affairs including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains articles selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Many of the full-text sources are peer-reviewed and available with no embargo.

Digital National Security Archive unlocks a vast trove of important declassified U.S. government documents, providing vital primary source material to advance research in twentieth and twenty-first century history, politics, and international relations.

The Economist has reported on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them, appealing to the world's elite for its economic and political analysis. The Economist Historical Archive offers an invaluable perspective on the great events of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials and legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and much more.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books covers all areas of jurisprudence, including recent court decisions, new legislation, and original scholarship.

This full-text database is the definitive open-source intelligence resource for security and threat analysis. Ideal for security analysts and researchers, it covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management topics.

A large collection of full-text journals in the arts, sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Covers the most important journals from volume 1, issue 1 to about five years ago. Project MUSE often covers the rest, as do other database collections that Wofford subscribes to. JSTOR has asbsorbed the Artstor Digital Library--its 3+ million images or art and antiquities. So now you can search JSTOR for images as well as journal articles, not to mention e-books!

A collection of periodicals and academic journals offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives of events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. The collection will provide primary source content for researchers in fields ranging from history and political science, through to law and economics. Coverage: 1918 - 2015

A platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs, with access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations.

A comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Covers around one quarter of the worlds full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, including full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, books, e-books, and reference works.

Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Provides statistical reports on diverse topics from a wide range of sources--not only from market research and trade publications, but also from scholarly journals, international organizations, and governmental departments. The reports are downloadable as PDFs, Excel spreadsheets, and PowerPoint presentations.

Access to information in the sciences; especially strong in the life sciences (biology and medicine), chemistry, materials science, and psychology.

Multidisciplinary database with coverage in virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.

Full-text, scholarly journal articles covering topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

This news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

Searchable full text of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as newspapers from: established country or university towns; the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands; and Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1943 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

This collection "includes publications from across this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Researchers will find a wealth of unique content from the Middle East and North Africa, much of which has never been digitized or available as open access material. Content in the Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content"--Description from the Center for Research Libraries (CRL).

With ProQuest Historical Newspapers, trace the Revolutionary War rebel cause, Reconstruction after the Civil War, learn about a break-through medical discovery, the inauguration of a world leader, both world wars, the Civil Rights Movement, experiment with a tasty new recipe, laugh at a comic strip and experience the birth of freedomall from one source.

Offers access to the electronic editions of South Carolina newspapers.

US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.