LibGuides: About the Library: Staff by Department

Administration

Leads the ongoing development of the library’s strategic priorities and budget allocation. Guides and supports team members in their professional development. Oversees daily maintenance and operations of the library building. Manages financial aspects of the library including record-keeping, budgeting, and reporting.

Lisa Roberts

Dean of The Sandor Teszler Library

RobertsEW@wofford.edu

864-597-4310

Sandor Teszler Library, 108

Pronouns:

Erica Courson

Office Manager/Executive Assistant to the

Dean of the Library

CoursonEM@wofford.edu

864-597-4317

Sandor Teszler Library, 111

Pronouns: she/her

Access Services

Responsible for interlibrary loan (ILL), document delivery, Pascal Delivers, course reserves, and resource scheduling systems. Creates content for library programs, displays, and social media. Manages the student employees.

Erin Davis

Access Services Librarian

DavisE@wofford.edu

864-597-4320

Sandor Teszler Library, 118

Pronouns: she/her

Devon Bowie

Access Services Assistant

BowieDG@wofford.edu

864-597-4316

Sandor Teszler Library, 126

Pronouns: she/they

Archives and Special Collections

Responsible for collecting, maintaining, and preserving distinctive collections, including rare books, manuscripts, and the records of the College Archives and the United Methodist Church in South Carolina. Provides reference and research assistance to students, faculty, staff, alumni, and researchers.

Phillip Stone

Archivist

StoneRP@wofford.edu

864-597-4313

Sandor Teszler Library, 215

Pronouns: he/him/his

Luke Meagher

Special Collections Librarian

MeagherLA@wofford.edu

864-597-4327

Sandor Teszler Library, 214

Pronouns: he/him/his

Joey Gainey

Special Collections and Archives Assistant

GaineyJR@wofford.edu

864-597-4318

Sandor Teszler Library, 216

Collections Services

Responsible for collaborating with the college community to develop an expansive and sustainable collection in support of the curriculum. Purchases library materials in all formats. Ensures access to electronic resources and systems.

Carmanita Turner

Collections Librarian

TurnerCR@wofford.edu

864-597-4116

Sandor Teszler Library, 130

Pronouns: she/her

Jon McLaughlin

Collections Assistant

MclaughlinJA@wofford.edu

864-597-4304

Sandor Teszler Library, 128

Instruction, Research, and Student Success

Responsible for teaching customized information literacy instruction sessions at all levels of the curriculum. Provides library research assistance and support to students, faculty, and staff. Supports Affordable Learning initiatives.